Autumnal Face Care

Hi Everyone!

I hope you had a great Halloween weekend 🙂

It’s a Sunday afternoon and I’m all snuggled up on my sofa with the company of candles and a hot hazelnut coffee listening to Thriller so everything feels and smells like the heart of Autumn.

Now I don’t know about you, but I love spending my Sunday evenings getting ready for the new week by investing in my beauty routine- nails, face masks and all that jazz!

As the weather is getting colder I feel even stronger the need to keep my face protected and hydrated. So here are my favourite face-care products of the season:

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish™ Hot Cloth Cleanser

Image result for Cleanse & Polish™ Hot Cloth Cleanser

I got this product at my visit to the Glamour Beauty Festival back in March but I started using it only recently as I was using other cleansing products which I had in my beauty cupboard. I love starting my day with it as it has a very spa-like feel to it. It comes with 2 pure cotton cloths and smells beautifully of Eucalyptus, Rosemary and Chamomile. It has a very soothing effect to the skin and leaves it looking fresh and radiant.

9 to 5 Lush Cleanser

9-to-5

This is my go-to cleanser for taking the day and my make up off as soon as I come back home and put my PJs on. Enriched with  almond oil and dove orchid cleansing milk, it is very gentle to the skin, perfect for removing mascara without disturbing the eyes (always a challenge for me), very moisturizing and of course as with all Lush products it has an amazing scent!

Dr.Organic Moroccan Argan Oil Facial Oil

oil

Now let me confess that this product was bought in a panic. I’m turning 30 in a month you see, so when my friend Maria came to visit me a couple of weeks ago we got talking about the time that is passing by and our skin that needs anti-aging support . Soon after, we found ourselves at Holland & Barrett looking for a magic potion to keep us young forever! This facial oil is enriched with Moroccan Argan oil which is a rich source of vitamins, antioxidants and essential fatty acids that promise to naturally build up the skin’s anti-aging defenses. I couldn’t tell you whether it actually works when it comes to anti-aging, but I can tell you that I really enjoy massaging my face with it just before going to bed  at night as its oils have a relaxing effect on me and I wake up in the morning with a super soft, hydrated skin.

Clarins Eye Revive Beauty Flash

Image result for Eye Revive Beauty Flash

With ingredients including rose water, lily and white tea extracts this eye cream promises to  smooth the eye contour area and diminish the fine lines around the eyes. I have only used it for a couple of days as I had some samples of it in my cupboard and not a full sized product. I have to say though, that even in such a short period of using it I noticed a difference in the puffiness under my eyes and the area around them felt smoother.

Victoria’s Secret Sugar Scrub Lip Smoother

Image result for VICTORIA'S SECRET NEW! Sugar Scrub Lip Smoother

My lips are one of the first parts of my face that feel the weather change and start chipping around this time of the year. One of my favourite products to reverse this effect is the Victoria Secret lip scrubs. I have the older version of the product that comes in a pot and looks like this Image result for VICTORIA'S SECRET NEW! Sugar Scrub Lip Smoother

but I’m sure that the new version of the product is as good. Using sugar crystals, it gently exfoliates the lips and conditions them with a blend of coco butter, vitamin E and jojoba oil. All that if you resist licking your lips as it smells and tastes great!!

*I know this is not face-care related but as I was on the Victoria Secret website I got browsing through their new lingerie lines. How gorgeous is this bra from their Beautiful line?!

Love,

Eleni xx

 

3 thoughts on “Autumnal Face Care

Leave a Reply

