Eleni loves…May Picks

 

eleni loves

There are these little things that give life a sweet taste… They don’t have to be expensive or extravagant but they give my daily routine a little sparkle and I love them  just for that ! Because hey, happiness is the small details right?

These are my May picks…

The 100-Day Happiness Planner 

I really love journaling, writing down my goals and making to do lists.  Crossing out completed tasks give me such a great satisfaction-yep, I’m weird like that- and I like starting my day on a positive note. So when Zoella mentioned the Happiness Planner on one of her videos I decided to give it a try. First of all the journal itself is gorgeous! But most importantly, it’s filled with little sections that increase my productivity, positive energy and gratitude. Every day you can log your to do list, schedule, exercise, meals, things that made you happy and things you are hoping for. It also has a ‘happiness’ quote on each page to start your day with. Will be definitely reordering it!

Rosie Mai’s Wax Melts

IMG_4437 (1)

I discovered these amazing home made wax melts when my friend Bev took me to The North East’s Spring Fair a few weeks ago. Made from blended soy wax and fragrance oils they instantly give the house a delicious scent! I love lighting a burner every night when I’m relaxing on the sofa reading my book. I am currently using the Baby Powder scent which is so sweet and fresh but I also got the marshmallow, champagne & pomegranate, mango & papaya, brown sugar & fig and black cherry explosion scents. Bliss…

Lush Bath Bombs

image1 (1).JPG

 

No better way of having some relaxing ‘me’ time than a hot bath… And Lush bath bombs are always part my ritual. I had run out of them so I just bought the Honey Bee  and Butterball bath bombs and I can’t wait to try them. As well as smelling deliciously their ingredients are also great for the skin. Honey Bee contains honey, aloe vera, and rhassoul mud, a clay mined near Morocco’s Atlas Mountains while Butterfall contains cocoa butter pieces and Ylang Ylang which is used in aromatherapy to treat stress and depression and relieve anger, panic and fear.

Joe Wicks Lean in 15 Recipe Book

I  admit it. I hate spending loads of time cooking. And I like my meals to be healthy. And I’m so so so bored of our Grilled Salmon Monday night! So when I discovered the Bodycoach’s Instagram account I was so excited I had to buy the book! I have already tried a few of his recipes and they are so easy to do, healthy and delicious! TOTALLY recommend it!

What are your favourite things at the moment?

Love,

Eleni xx

6 thoughts on “Eleni loves…May Picks

  1. parparvan says:

    Hey girl!!

    You have an awesome blog! I am glad I found it and I am now following 🙂
    Soooo your picks are on point for May, I LOVE to journal, I think it’s therapeutic and I enjoy picking up a fresh new journal once in a while. AND bath bombs… I mean is there anything better in life?! 🙂 great post~

    Xx. parparv.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Eleni says:

      Aww thank you so much my lovely! It is isn’t it? I used to do it for years and then when I started working I gave for a while so now I remembered how much I enjoy it! And yes you re right nothing better than a bath at the end of a tiring day 😊 Thanks so much for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

