Make up Favourites

IMG_5968

As last week I shared with you my favourite beauty products, I thought I’d also share with you my all-time-classic make up products. They are the ones that I use almost every day and they are always a safe choice for a guaranteed decent look!

Max Factor Bronzing Powder 

After moving to the UK my skin became paler and I was missing that sun-kissed shine that it used to have all year long while I was living in Greece. Heavy self-tan products aren’t my thing so this Max Factor Bronzing Powder is the next best option. It gives a really nice natural glow to the skin and a warm tone to my complexion. I use it every day for a post-holidays look .

Seventeen Instant Glow 

I am in love with this product! I use just a little bit of it after the bronzing powder to highlight my cheeks and temples. Its shade is not warm enough for me to wear it on its own as a bronzer but it gives such a nice shimmery shine of wellness that people often comment on how healthy I look when I’m wearing it! I have also used the different colours as eye-shadows and they work just as well.

Bobbi Brown Long Wear Gel Eyeliner

I spoke to you about this product when I first tried it and it still remains one of my absolute favourites! It’s one of the longest lasting make up products I have ever used and it remains immaculate from the moment I put it on in the morning to when I wipe it off before going to bed.  It’s so easy to use that you can’t go wrong with it! I’m using the Chocolate Shimmer and I love the intense look it gives to the eyes and how it works perfectly with all my eye shadows. I’m also dying to try the two new colours:

The Hunter Ink- A lovely shade of dark green

The Patina Ink-A deep golden brown shade

Urban Decay Naked Smoky Palette

I was quite late to discover the magic of the Urban Decay Naked Palettes so the Smoky Palette was the first one I ever got. This eye shadows collection has every shade one might need from versatile neutrals  and elegant mattes to warm bronzes, shiny grays and an intense black eye shadow.  They are long-lasting and come with a booklet with advice for the perfect smoky make up.

L’Oreal Paris Colour Riche Collection Exclusive Pure Reds

IMG_5964 

I am absolutely obsessed with the L’Oreal Paris Pure Reds lipstick collection- I have them all apart from Julianne’s Red. I love the intensity of the colour and how hydrated my lips feel despite its matte finish. The one I’m wearing on the photo is Liya’s red and it’s a vibrant scarlet red. Bold red lips is my go to for make up during the Autumn/Winter season.

Have an amazing week every one!

Love,

Eleni xx

P.S. You can follow me on Instagram @Elenisworld21 for daily fashion and beauty updates 🙂

5 thoughts on “Make up Favourites

Leave a Reply

