Bags of tricks!

We recently moved in a new house. And that’s when it hit me again! The mystery of all the little things that we haven’t seen for ages which suddenly appear when we are packing to move out from one place and the magic way in which they disappear again when we move in our new place. Until of course we decide to move out again! 

Following this pattern, when we finally finished the unpacking of all our boxes, there was this one box that was still missing. The box with my going-out bags. So after a few attempts to accessorize a dressy outfit with one of my huge office bags, I decided that I urgently needed a new bag for my nights out. 

Now we all now that this is a tricky mission! This bag should be small and light in order to be easily carried all night but big enough to fit the night’s essentials (keys, money, phone, lipstick, lipstick, lipstick…). It needs to have an  eye-catching but subtle design and neutral colour in order to match most of our outfits. And finally, it has to be fashionable but also have  the potential to become an all -time classic fashion accessory that we can wear for years. 

So after careful research, these are my picks:

Black Snake Print Leather Cross Body Bag by River Island

The people that know me have heard me promising millions of times that I won’t buy one more River Island bag! But I always go ahead and do it in the end.  I fell in love with this cross body bag as soon as I saw it, particularly because of the stylish combination of the snake print and the suede panel. The gold details also add glamour to it. For me, this was the one 🙂

Alexia Leather clutch and Bowler Bag by Ted Baker 

This Ted Baker bag is THE DREAM. What  I love even more than the elegant croc-effect leather and pony skin details on this bag, is its clever design which features a stylish detachable clutch. Two amazing items in one! What else can a girl ask for?!

Oversized Chain Pouch by Sophie Hulme

Picture2

Sophie Hulme’s bags are my latest fashion crush.  This one combines my two favourite colours for this season with the brand’s signature funky eye charm and contrasting gold details that make it stand out.

Faux Fur Roll-Top Clutch by Topshop

This season is all about faux fur. This gorgeous Topshop clutch-also available in black- has a generous size to allow loads of room and can be carried day to night.

Beauti- Fuchsia Clutch Bag by Dune

Another favourite by Dune. I love the striking fuchsia colour and the soft suede finish of this bag. Feminine, chic and sexy.

Eleni xx

2 thoughts on “Bags of tricks!

Leave a Reply

